Before the school year ended, the Walton Education Foundation presented two-year college scholarships to nine deserving Walton Middle School students.  These students will be provided a mentor and will be expected to maintain a certain GPA throughout the remainder of their high school years.  The scholarship will cover the cost of tuition for their first two years of college.  Congratulations to these WMS students!


Pictured Standing L to R:  Jodi Howell, WMS Guidance Counselor; Juliet Milam, Walton Education Foundation President; Konnor Colvin, Layla Hagan, Anna Graham, Sirderius Holmes, Jhacobe Adkison, scholarship recipients; Amy Wells, Take Stock in Children Program Provider; M.H. Carr, Executive Director of the Walton County Education Foundation.  Seated L to R:  Eva Ramirez, Aaron Milam, Breeanna Van Meer, and Kimberly Calderon, scholarship recipients.

Submitted by Kristen Nelson